The Importance of Vermont Notary Training

As a notary public in the State of Vermont, you have UNLIMITED financial liability on EVERY document you notarize. You do not want to take the office of Notary Public lightly. The Vermont Online Notary Course is the fastest, easiest and most affordable way for you to learn what to do and how to protect yourself as a notary. Whether you are a new or current notary public, you should spend some time learning the laws. It's less expensive than an attorney consult!

Interactive Vermont Notary Course Features:

Video Instruction

We use the power of the internet to bring an instructor right into your computer. The instructor will teach and reinforce the materials to help you retain and connect with it. We even provide you detailed instructions on how to obtain your commission! The video can be accessed at any time, from any computer, tablet or phone with internet access. Plus, you can re-watch the videos as many times as you like.

Immediate Access - No Delays!

Because we value your time, upon receipt of your payment, you will IMMEDIATELY be granted with access to your notary course. You can start your Vermont notary training in just a few minutes!

Instant Access

Social Interaction

Your course includes a social forum to ask questions and receive responses from your instructor and other students in a classroom-style discussion.

Instant Access to Your Proof of Completion Certificate

After completing the course, you will have access to a Proof of Completion Certificate. Display it proudly to show you take your notary commission seriously and that you are well-trained in the laws and procedures of Vermont notaries public.


How to Become a Notary Public in Vermont
Step by Step Instructions

    1. Complete the Online Vermont Notary Training Course (not required)
    2. Register and complete the online application
      1. You must
        1. Be at least 18 years of age.
        2. Be a citizen or permanent legal resident of the United States.
        3. Be a Vermont resident of or have a place of employment or practice in Vermont
    3. A. REGISTRATION – First time applicants
      1. You must:
        1. Submit your Vermont online application. Prior to submitting your application, you must.
        2. Upload a scanned copy of your completed, signed and notarized Oath of Office. Please complete this form prior to filling out your online application.
        3. Submit your non-refundable application fee of $15.00 paid with credit card, debit card, or ACH (savings or checking account).

Top

Commission Term: 3-4 years, expring on February 10.
Minimum Age: 18 years old
Residency: Resident or employee
Stamp/Seal: Recommended
Journal: Recommended
Application Fee: $15
Eligibility: No felony convictions
Other: Pass a state exam

Address:
89 Main St
3rd Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-3402

Phone: 802-828-1501
Email: danielle.rubalcaba@sec.state.vt.us