Mississippi Notary Bond
Notaries in Mississippi are required by law to have a $5,000 Mississippi notary bond. The Mississippi notary bond protects the people of Mississippi from any mistakes a notary might make while performing notarial acts.
Mississippi bonds and E&O will be emailed within 12-24 hours after placing an order.
- Additional information
Mississippi Notary Surety Bond
All new and renewing notaries in Mississippi are required by state law to have a $5,000 notary bond.
The Travelers bond and insurance combo may only be purchased at the beginning of a commission term. In order to qualify for this product combination, you must meet our underwriting guidelines and purchase within six months of the start of the commission. If you fail to meet the underwriting guidelines, your payment will be refunded.
How to file your Mississippi notary bond
Mail your completed bond and oath to the Secretary of State within 60 days of sending in your application.
Do I need any other supplies to work as a notary in Mississippi?
Notaries in Mississippi must have a notary bond and seal stamp.
|E&O Coverage|| |